History In the Making

Monday Mixtape Madness!! #3

Yurp! What’s good everybody? I know it’s been awhile since I’ve done this segment. I’ve just been hella busy to sit and actually listen to some mixtapes. Buuuut I’m back and I got some that you might like so check it out!

-Boy Genius

First up we have G.O.O.D. Music artist Kid Cudi. His mixtape ‘Rap Hard’, which dropped Nov. 13, is actually an unreleased demo from 2001. The lyrical content has more of an old school ’90s rap feel to it. The beats are pretty nice too. It’s kind of different from his music today, but if you like Kid Cudi now, then I recommend you check this out.

Suggested Tracks: Pimpin, I’m That, Get Ya Mind Correct

Rap Hard (2001 Demo Tape)

via HotNewHipHop

 

 

 

Next we have G-Unit soldier Lloyd Banks’ mixtape ‘Cold Corner 2’ which dropped Nov. 8. Honestly I hadn’t really heard any of his music lately. Last song I heard w/ Banks was Start It Up. I thought he had fell off a little bit, but after hearing this I think he still got it. He just been lowkey to me I guess haha. I think it’s worth a listen, maybe a dL too.

Suggested Tracks: 123 Grind ft. Prodigy, Make It Stack ft. ASAP Rocky, Keep Your Cool

Cold Corner 2

via HotNewHipHop

 

 

 

Last we have Chicago native Yung Berg. Again, he was another dude I hadn’t really heard anything from lately. His latest mixtape ‘Reality Check’ which dropped Nov. 11 is pretty nice though. He’s talking about some real personal stuff he’s went through in the recent past. Whoever this Mia Rey girl is on some of the hooks/choruses is nice with the vocals. Y’all should listen to it for real.

Suggested Tracks: Heart of the City ft. Mia Rey, Young Ni**a Mistakes ft. Young Chu, Real Life

Reality Check

via HotNewHipHop

Leave a Reply

