History In the Making

Monday Mixtape Madness!! #2

Yurp!! What’s good people? I’m back for the 2nd installment of Monday Mixtape Madness. This week I’m only doing two because I couldn’t find an extra one that I liked for real. But yeah, let’s check ’em out!

-Boy Genius

1st we got Bow Wow with his newest mixtape “I’m Better Than You” which dropped Sept. 27. I gotta admit, dude has stepped his game up. Ever since coming to Cash money in ’09, he has been able to do his music the way he wants to,  just as it should be. The one thing that gets me though is how he lets the beat ride out for like a minute in some songs. C’mon Bow, add another verse, get a feature, talk or something! Haha nah but other than that, the mixtape was straight. I feel like he really is Underrated.

Suggested Tracks:

Heaven, Mary Jane, Lame ft. Jermaine Dupri, 70 Bars & No Hook

Bow Wow – I\’m Better Than You

via HotNewHipHop


 

 

 

Next we have a new artist (well she new to me anyway), female rapper Iggy Azalea. Her mixtape “Ignorant Art” dropped Sept. 28. I just listened to this today. At first I didn’t know what to think. After awhile I was starting to feel it. Her beats are raw & edgy, and her flow is kinda sick. I’m not sure it fits her voice though, and her lyricism could use a little work. I believe she has some potential.

Suggested Tracks:

Backseat, Treasure Island, Drop That

Iggy Azalea – Ignorant Art

via HotNewHipHop

Leave a Reply

